Competitions

 

Club Social Competitions 2022

June / July 2022
 
We have a busy couple of weeks.
These are the dates for the Club Championship
18th June – Club Pairs – round 3
2nd July Singles Club Cham
9th July 4th Round Pairs
16th July Final Club Champ – pairs
These are the Club Competitions – open to all members – further details to follow.
 
25th June – “May comp”- rearranged comp.
31st July Friendly v Vicky Park – limited to 20 players each club.
 
Cheers
 
Sue

Club Championship 2022

 

The return of our popular club championship. Further details to follow.

Club Championship Singles 2022

Saturday 7th May

Round 1

New Date – Tuesday 7th June

Round 2

Saturday 2nd July

Round 3

Saturday 6th August

Round 4

Saturday 3rd September

FINAL

 

Club Mixed Pairs Championship 2022

 

Club Mixed Pairs Championship 2022

Saturday 14th May

Rounds 1 & 2

Saturday 18th June

Round 3 & 4

Saturday 16th July

FINAL

   
   

 

Club Competitions

The May Pairs Competition due to be held this Saturday 28th May has been re-arranged for 25th June 2022.

This will enable any members who still have outstanding games to play in the Championship Single 1stRound or Pairs 1 and 2nd round competitions to complete them on the 28th. Keith will be in touch with those members who this affects.

The 2nd Round Championship pairs will now take place on Tuesday 7thJune 2022, commencing 1 p.m. as the original date (Saturday 4th) is the Queen’s Jubilee celebrations and many members are not available.

The 3rd Round of the Pairs competition will be held on 18th Juneas already arranged. There will only be one round this day.

Competitions 2022

 Sunday 10th April

Chairman’s Pairs

New Date – 25th June  

May Pairs

Sunday 12th June

President’s Day Singles

Sunday 31st July

Victoria Park v Crossens

Sunday 14th August

Memorial Trophy Singles

 

Saturday 10th September 2022 – Club Away Day 

Details to be confirmed later in the season.
 
ALL BOWLERS ARE WELCOME.