Competitions

 

Club Social Competitions 2021

All dates are provisional and subject to COVID19 regulations. Competition details to be confirmed at a later date.

 

Club Championship 2021

 

The return of our popular club championship. Further details to follow.

Club Championship 2021

Sunday 23rd May

Round 1

Sunday 13th June

Round 2

Sunday 18th July

Round 3

Sunday 1st August

Round 4

Saturday 4th September

FINAL

 

Club Mixed Pairs Championship

A new and exciting addition to our annual programme. 

Club Mixed Pairs Championship 2021

Sunday 25th April

Round 1

Saturday 8th May

Round 2

Saturday 5th June

Round 3

Saturday 10th July

Round 4

Sunday August 8th

FINAL

 

Club Competitions

Please note amended date for Chairman’s Pairs

Competitions 2021

 Sunday 18th April

Chairman’s Pairs

Sunday 2nd May

Les Ivers Singles

Saturday 26th June

President’s Day

Sunday 25th May 

Victoria Park v Crossens

Saturday 28th August

Memorial Trophy Doubles

The next Club Competition – open to all members – is the Memorial Trophy – and is on SATURDAY 28TH AUGUST 2021 – starting 11 a.m.


Saturday 18th September – Club Away Day 

The list is now in the Club house for the trip to The Black Horse at Croston. This is on Saturday September 18th – 10 a.m. start. The cost is £3.00 per person to cover greenage, and prize money. We will be having a raffle – and donations would be gladly received. 

 
You can have either a sausage or bacon barm on arrival (cost £3.50) or full English Breakfast at £7.50. 
 
The evening meal will be served at 5.30 – the cost for the 3 course meal is £15.95 – (£2 suppliment for Lamb Henry) 
 
Tea and coffee will be available all day at a cost of £1.00 per cup – of course the bar will be open as well!!
 
I need to have all monies in by Saturday 11th September please.
 
ALL BOWLERS ARE WELCOME.